The Hill County Democratic Party 

        A Voice for All People



Check out this awesome map - now we can see who's running in all the Texas State House districts in 2020!        Who is Running for Texas House.   

Important 2020 Election Dates

Last Day to Register to Vote Monday, February 3, 2020

Ballot by mail Application

First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Postcard Application (FPCA). Wednesday, January 1, 2020*

Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked) Friday, February 21, 2020

Primary Election 2020

First Day of Early Voting Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting Friday, February 28, 2020

Primary Election Day,  March 3, 2020

Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail,  March 3, 2020

General Elections November 3, 2020

Candidate information:

First day to file for a place on the Primary ballot for precinct chair candidates.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

The regular filing period for the primary election begins on November 9, 2019 the 30th day before the date of the regular filing deadline, which is 6 p.m. on the second Monday in December of an odd-numbered year,  December 9, 2019  

Candidates that have announced their candidacy.


Texas State Board of Education, Dist 14 

Greg Alvord 

Texas Railroad Commissioner

Kelly Stone

Cody Garrett

Chrysta Castaneda

Texas Judges 

2020 Texas Judicial Candidates Profiles and Comparison. 

Statewide Judicial Candidates:

Chief Justice, Supreme Court.

Amy Clark Meachum

Jerry Zimmerer

Amy Meachum

William McLeod

Justice, Texas Supreme Court Place 6 

Lawrence Jeffrey Praeger

Kathy Cheng

Justice, Texas Supreme Court Place 7

 Brandy Voss

Staci Williams

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 8  

Gisela D. Triana

 Peter M. Kelly

Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

William Pieratt Demond

Dan Wood

Elizabeth D. Frizell

Court of criminal Appeals, Place 4 

 Tina Clinton

Steven Richard Miears

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Mark Watson

Michael Snipes

Court of criminal Appeals, Place 9 

 Brandon Birmingham