The Hill County Democratic Party 

        A Voice for All People

2018 March Primary Election Candidate filing by county

Democratic Party March 6, 2018 Primary Candidates

Justice of Peace Pct 1

Brent Wickliffe 

Justice of Peace Pct 3

Jerry (Archie) Anderson 


Candidates listed in order of Place on Ballot  

US House of Representatives, Texas District 25

Julie Oliver  

Kathi Thomas

West Hansen

Chris Perri 

Chetan Panda

CD 25 Map Color

CD 25 Map

Governor, Texas

Voter Guide: Candidates for Governor 

Jeffrey Payne 

Tom Wakely

James Jolly Clark 

Cedric Davis 

Lupe Valdez 

Adrian Ocequeda  

Andrew White

Joe Mumbach

Grady Yarbrough email 

Lt. Governor, Texas

Michael Cooper

Mike Collier   


Texas House District 8

Wesley Ratcliff 

Texas House Districts Map


Commissioner of Agriculture, Texas

Kim Olson 

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Tex Morgan 

Miguel Suazo  

Attorney General 

Justin Nelson   

Railroad Commissioner

Roman McAllen     

Chris Spellmon 

Texas Comptroller

Joi Chevalier

Tim Mahoney 

Texas Supreme Court

Steven Kirkland  Place 2    

R. K. Sandill       Place 4     

Kathy Cheng      Place 6    email  

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7

Ramona Franklin     

Presiding Judge Court of Criminal Appeals

Maria T. (Terri) Jackson   email