Hill County Democrats

        A Voice for All People



 The Public is Invited to Attend

A Completely FREE Family Event

June 24, 2017 4:00pm-7:00pm

Hillsboro City Park Pavilion N. Pleasant St.

FREE Hot Dogs and Water

Come Out and Have a Good Time

                                                                           Fun for the Kids

                                                                              Face Painting and Balloon Animals Available

                                                                             For Information Contact: 254-479-8369

Hill County Democrats to Host Special Guest Speakers

The Hill County Democrats will hold their monthly meeting May 8, 2017.   The meeting will be located in the back meeting room of 

El Conquistador Restaurant, 

1516 Old Brandon Rd Hillsboro, TX 76645 at 6:00 pm.

Guest Speakers will include, Elaine Wiant, Representative of “League of Women Voters of Texas”, and Summer Lollie with “Planned Parenthood.” They will be discussing the mission of the organizations, issues and legislation they are working with.

Elaine Wiant is serving her second term as President of League of Women Voters Texas and is Fellow of the Society of Actuaries, a Certified Fraud Examiner and a licensed private investigator.

The League of Women Voters of Texas (LWV-TX) is a nonpartisan citizens' organization that has fought since 1919 to improve our government and engage all citizens in the decisions that impact their lives. It represents more than 5,000 members and supporters throughout Texas.  

Summer Lollie is a North Texas Community Organizer with Planned Parenthood Texas Votes.

She served as Dallas Regional Coordinator with Battleground Texas and Executive Assistant with Progressive Change Campaign Committee.

Planned Parenthood is a trusted health care provider, and informed educator, a passionate advocate, and a global partner helping similar organizations around the world. Planned Parenthood delivers vital reproductive health care, sex education, and information to millions of women, men and young people worldwide.

Other topics to be discussed are recent State and Federal Legislation and issues, Appointments of Precinct Chairs, Upcoming 2018 Elections, Deputy Voter Registrar training, Candidate Recruitment, participation in upcoming community events. The public is invited and encouraged to attend.

We Must Recruit Democratic Party Candidates 
to run for local office to  Turn Our County Blue 

I know a lot of people including myself are upset with the outcome of the elections. The election is over and we need to move forward. We need to be involved with local Municipal and School Elections. They are nonpartisan races, by helping candidates win local elections, it can provide training and experience to advance them to County and State Elections. 

You want to make a difference? Help get candidates in your local elections.

 In less than a year we need to find a candidate for every City and County

 office that will be up for election in 2017- 2018.

Click HERE for complete list of County Offices up for Elections in 2018

If you are considering to run for a Local, County or State Elections please contact us.

I know some people say you cannot win if you run on a Democratic ticket for county elections.

If we do not offer a choice for people they do not vote. Each time we have candidates on the ballot we are improving our chances for future elections.

I will make this commitment, I will work as hard as possible to get our candidates elected, I will have people to go door to door, make phone calls, anything that can be done we will help.

Thom Hanson

Hill County Democratic Chair.